Latest entry
Older entries
Email me
Diaryland
Clever Title, my old site. Beware popups.

Brent
Bettina
Liz
Kerry
Isaac
Johnny

Friday, Oct. 10, 2003 - 3:13 p.m.

I bought a WATCH today. I've never owned a watch as an adult. I do have a three-dollar Hello Kitty rubbery thing that I keep with my chalk, for teaching -- only the minutes on it work, not the hours, and all in all I don't think it counts as a watch. Today I went to Target and bought a real watch. Okay, so it has metal spikes on the band, but it's still a watch. I don't mean this lightly: this marks a really big turning point in my life.

I am mostly here to announce a short break. I will be away from the internet until next Wednesday, October 15th. Don't worry, Michael; I'll be back. Don't cry for me, Ar-Bettina. Gee whiz: you're back, Liz! All my friends' names rhyme with other words!

Clever Title has some links for you to explore while I'm away, should you be so inclined.

Previous * Guestbook * Next