Latest entry
Older entries
Email me
Diaryland
Clever Title, my old site. Beware popups.

Brent
Bettina
Liz
Kerry
Isaac
Johnny

Thursday, May. 27, 2004 - 9:08 p.m.

Goodness me, I�m busy. All week I�ve been editing chapters of a textbook for one of my old professors. That she�s asked me to do this is super-flattering; that she�s paying me to do it is wonderfully timely. So I�ve spent my week reading about topics such as language policy in Indonesia and Full Access No Transfer. I am tired and a wee bit stressed out. I alternate between feeling competent and feeling way over my head.

The professor herself is sweet and lonely, brilliant and insecure, and she looks at my boobs a lot.

My parents get here tomorrow for four nights. I am way excited and wish I weren�t in the middle of a giant project � I�d be a lot more fun. Right when they leave I will pick right back up with the book editing. Somewhere in there I have to find a real job. And I have three friends in particular whom I have not emailed or spoken to in three months, at least. Perhaps if I didn�t need 9.5 hours of sleep a night, this would all work much better.

Next time: archnemeses.

Previous * Guestbook * Next