Latest entry
Older entries
Email me
Diaryland
Clever Title, my old site. Beware popups.

Brent
Bettina
Liz
Kerry
Isaac
Johnny

Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2004 - 10:49 p.m.

Editor's note (added 08-09-05): This was the first in a six-entry series during which The Measure was taken over by a rabbit.

I am taking over this site, at least temporarily. My name is Gerard.

In the spirit of narrative openness, I will present you with my picture:

Gerard on trampoline

This is a self-portrait. It shows me jumping on a trampoline, which is something I like to do.

Eva says it looks like I am falling resignedly into a hole. Please bear in mind that I drew this picture using a touch pad.

Also, that is not a rash in my ear. Microsoft Paint does not easily render delicate shading.

Yes, I, your exceptionally verbose leporine narrator, am now piloting this enterprise. Here is my qualification: I like big words, preferably in combinations that have been used many, many times before, or at least sound like they have. Hence, I have much more to say than the former proprietor of this space.

Because I have never authored a website before, I did some research, and it seems I ought to begin by providing you with some links.

Here is a website I do not enjoy.
Here is a superb inventory of little-known English adjectives.

While you peruse those links, I will commence concocting my first major entry. Thank you for your continued patronage, and I look forward to cementing our electronic relationship.

Yours, Gerard

Previous * Guestbook * Next