Latest entry
Older entries
Email me
Diaryland
Clever Title, my old site. Beware popups.

Brent
Bettina
Liz
Kerry
Isaac
Johnny

Tuesday, Aug. 30, 2005 - 11:01 a.m.

Much to my surprise, our show last Friday went well. I didn't hate the songs once we were actually playing them, and people seemed to enjoy us. It was a lovely bill, too. I'm not much for the dancey-indie craze of the last few years, but Hail Social was super-awesome. And Rainer Maria was, of course, lovely.

Here is what L and I spent much of the night wondering: how does Caithlin do her hair while on tour? It was quite elaborately ringleted. Makeup, okay -- one can do one's makeup in the van and probably find somewhere to wash it off after the show, but the hair? Does she drive around with curlers in?

Speaking of hair and makeup, last night the Pixies cover band was interviewed by the music writer for the mainstream state newspaper...and he brought a photographer. So. Weird. I've never been part of a band interview, and certainly never part of a band photo shoot. It was fun, actually. The photographer was nice. We wandered around downtown looking for neat backgrounds, and we all laughed uncomfortably a lot. I hope the photographer does not print the cheesy shots where he told P to jump up in the air.

I drank too much and played sloppily later on, but all in all it was a good evening.

Previous * Guestbook * Next