Latest entry
Older entries
Email me
Diaryland
Clever Title, my old site. Beware popups.

Brent
Bettina
Liz
Kerry
Isaac
Johnny

Sunday, Sept. 24, 2006 - 10:51 p.m.

Dinner tonight was:

-grilled porkchops (marinated in vermouth, wine vinegar, rosemary, parsley, and olive oil)
-whole wheat-chive-cheddar biscuits
-steamed okra

I am obsessed with the Grilled Pork Chop Biscuit I see on the marquis of the Hardee's by my house. I intend to eat one sometime soon, but for now this is my food snob interpretation.

L asked me why I don't post here anymore. I told him lately I'm just not much interested in writing about anything except what I eat, and that the only internet project I've considered recently (and oh, they used to be legion) was a running log of foods prepared and eaten at our house. He said I could do that here, and he is right. So here is our dinner tonight.

But trying to write a quick entry does always lead to other stuff, doesn't it? I'm good. Very happy. Having a much easier time being happy than in the past. Did I write about that transition here? How something clicked about a year ago and all of a sudden my brain chemicals calmed themselves and it was no longer an effort to be even-keeled and happy? It's been really, really good. Different.

Not everything in the outside world is good. One of L's long-time bandmates died a few weeks ago, and though it has sucked, I am super-proud of L for what he said at the memorial and how he's generally done right by the guy.

I have not been a good correspondent despite the end of the yucky time about a year and a half ago during which I got lame about talking to many of you. My friend C just got back in touch with me, and lo, he is married and not terribly forthcoming, and I don't know what it will take to recontruct that friendship, nor whether he wants to. My old friend T emailed me and unsettled me a bit just like she used to. And as usual, I miss Bettina and Mary terribly and have half-drafted emails to them sitting in my email account.

So I will write about dinners, and sometimes more. I do want to talk about Mark, and about okra. I guess the guestbook is gone, but you can email me if you like.

Previous * Guestbook * Next