Latest entry
Older entries
Email me
Diaryland
Clever Title, my old site. Beware popups.

Brent
Bettina
Liz
Kerry
Isaac
Johnny

Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2006 - 10:06 p.m.

Yesterday I developed an inexplicable and terrible craving for tuna noodle casserole. So I sauteed onions and diced carrots, added egg noodles and cream of mushroom soup and tuna and diced red peppers and a fresh chile and sherry and milk and water chestnuts*, and I made us a tuna noodle casserole. It was kickass. It made for a good lunch today, too. But tonight so far neither L nor I has made any moves kitchenward, so probably for dinner I will have a banana and some High Life.

*Mary taught me to put water chestnuts in tuna casserole. Hell, she taught me everything I know about tuna casserole, which is not much, except from those few times she made a giant pan of it when we lived together. She put crushed potato chips on top. It was perfect.

Previous * Guestbook * Next