Latest entry
Older entries
Email me
Diaryland
Clever Title, my old site. Beware popups.

Brent
Bettina
Liz
Kerry
Isaac
Johnny

2003-09-01 - 10:44 a.m.

Good LORD. L moved into his new house Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. Will and I painted, swam, painted, drank, and swam. It felt good. So often my weekends are spent sleeping in and doing laundry.

This morning I was moving my car so L could get the full trash can out to the curb, and his neighbor from across the street walked over to say hi. She was a very flirtatious 65 years old or so...a very done up, very sweet, very talkative Southern Lady (yes, in caps; we're dealing with an archetype here). She and L talked as I pulled my car out a bit. I walked up once I'd moved the car and she said, "And you are?"

"I'm Eva. I don't live here, actually. It's nice to meet you."

She yelped out an "Oh!" and forgot to introduce herself, eyes wide. I mean, we were in the clothes we've been wearing since Friday, stinky and unshaven and messy, and it was clear I'd stayed the night. I am sure this will be the talk of L's new neighborhood.

Wait til they see his assortment of postcollegiate bachelor furniture and the stream of greasy rock kids who will be making use of the swimming pool. I can't say it'll be boring for them.

Previous * Guestbook * Next