Latest entry
Older entries
Email me
Diaryland
Clever Title, my old site. Beware popups.

Brent
Bettina
Liz
Kerry
Isaac
Johnny

Monday, Oct. 27, 2003 - 1:45 p.m.

Please bear with some quirks of redesign this afternoon. I decided the nav buttons I'd made were ugly, so I'm whippin up new ones. In the meantime, there are big entries from Saturday and Sunday...enjoy!

Half an hour later: okay, it's all set. The images seem to be taking a while to load, though. Please let me know if it's causing you any pain. Also let me know if your browser's doing anything funny with my code (scrollbars, etc.)

Chris tells me there were oak trees and acorns all over the Colorado town we used to live in. I don't buy it for a second.

It's windy and gray here. Everyone else in the office bailed early, so I am listening to Superchunk and not getting much done.

I have to write a Statement of Purpose for my PhD applications. You'd think this would be easy: I write about myself here all the time, and I write formal papers pretty regularly. But combining the two doesn't work. I just sound like an asshole.

Back to work, though, I guess.

Previous * Guestbook * Next