Latest entry
Older entries
Email me
Diaryland
Clever Title, my old site. Beware popups.

Brent
Bettina
Liz
Kerry
Isaac
Johnny

Monday, Nov. 03, 2003 - 3:52 p.m.

My grandpa's getting better. It's, like, in the mid-80s here today. I graded ALL those stupid papers yesterday, I have some freelance editing jobs, and I get to have ANOTHER birthday celebration this weekend. Also, I went to my favorite bar last night for the first time in months.

However, I am sleepy. Also, one of my students gave me a poem she wrote, and I don't know what to say to her about it, as I don't do so well with poetry. This will also be a problem Wednesday, as I have inadvertently become involved in helping book bands to play between poets at a reading given by the English department. I may wear a bag over my head. Or I may get good and drunk. Actually, it's completely certain that I will. Get drunk. Be effortlessly eloquent, too.

Previous * Guestbook * Next