Latest entry
Older entries
Email me
Diaryland
Clever Title, my old site. Beware popups.

Brent
Bettina
Liz
Kerry
Isaac
Johnny

Monday, Nov. 17, 2003 - 12:47 p.m.

I believe I am back. And I have missed it all very much. I wish I had a more inspiring and specific speech prepared for this occasion.

It appears I will spend my week identifying and meeting with plagiarists. Yes, as is becoming routine, several of my students have turned in work downloaded from the internet or borrowed from a friend. It's depressing.

But it's a beautiful day, too. I hiked this weekend and went to yard sales and graded papers by L's pool and drank and talked and talked and drank with M and S, long into the night. I watched the Simpsons. I played with my cat. I cooked. I talked to my family several times.

And now it's time for me to do or think something interesting enough to merit posting...wish me luck!

Previous * Guestbook * Next