Latest entry
Older entries
Email me
Diaryland
Clever Title, my old site. Beware popups.

Brent
Bettina
Liz
Kerry
Isaac
Johnny

Friday, Dec. 12, 2003 - 10:54 a.m.

In the bathroom on my floor is a woman slapping herself in the face in front of the mirror. I've never seen her before. I thought at first she was just splashing her face with water, but as I peed then washed and dried my hands she kept slapping, and there was neither product nor water involved. It's just a rapid pat pat slap pat slap slap slap slap pat.

I am almost done. I have one more plagiarist to meet with, fifteen more papers to grade, grade sheets to fill out, three meetings with professors, and a little more editing for some clients...and then the semester will be through.

It has been a strange week for music. My officemate, who I generally get along with quite well, has been playing obnoxious stuff this week; he turns it off as soon as I walk in, but the damage is still done. It's kind of Wyndham-Hill-does-Phantom-of-the-Opera-ish, or something, and it sucks. I, on the other hand, have been overcome by the desire to listen to the classic rock station. This morning on my way here I heard "Bohemian Rhapsody", followed by Grand Funk's "We're An American Band", and it was AWESOME. Fuck all that indie shit, yo.

We have a show tonight opening for my two favorite bands in town. Practice last night felt better than it has in a while -- more communal, somehow -- and I think the show will go well. It's certainly been a long time.

Pat pat slap pat pat slap slap slap.

Previous * Guestbook * Next