Latest entry
Older entries
Email me
Diaryland
Clever Title, my old site. Beware popups.

Brent
Bettina
Liz
Kerry
Isaac
Johnny

Saturday, Feb. 07, 2004 - 6:24 p.m.

Saturday:

Today I got up at 5:30 AM and went for a walk to watch the sun rise over the river. I then did an hour of yoga and watched some Buffy before finishing two short stories and finally perfecting my French bread recipe�oh, this bread is good. Then I graded my entire batch of English papers.

One part of that is true, but I�m not going to tell you which one. Also, I just realized I borrowed this little ploy from Bettina.

It is:

Windy.

Gory:

I cut my finger last night while scooping up sweet potato peelings which had been cleverly covering up a paring knife on the counter. It bled, I wailed and ran it under cold water, it bled more, and it didn�t stop until I�d held it over my head for about fifteen minutes. Ronnie thought I must be holding a treat for her, walking around as I was with a ball of toilet paper way up in the air and making lots of noise, and she whined and meowed and cried until I actually yelled at her to shut up. Then I got a grip.

I did later go out with a big ball of tissue taped around my finger in lieu of a band-aid, and it looked very dramatic and coyly tumescent.

Best breakup line ever, delivered by my brother a few years back but only revealed today:

�Look, all I want to do is play Frisbee and go to class.�

I am:

A slacker. I completely forgot to pay my rent and only realized it today.

But:

I am sensing a general creative surge. The band is playing a show Thursday. And I had my eight millionth realization today (over a plate of chapatti and garbanzo beans) that I really, really love food.

Previous * Guestbook * Next