Latest entry
Older entries
Email me
Diaryland
Clever Title, my old site. Beware popups.

Brent
Bettina
Liz
Kerry
Isaac
Johnny

Wednesday, Apr. 28, 2004 - 1:29 p.m.

From me to L:
I had to stop myself from having an altercation with a stranger this morning. You know the ATM in front of the Wachovia? There's a little trail across the lawn and through the hedge there, and I often walk that way on my way up to school, and there's one spot where I always have to step over fresh dog poop. Once, a few months ago, I stepped IN the fresh dog poop. So anyway, today I was walking up here as usual and saw a well-dressed middle-aged man with a golden retriever on a leash. And guess what? The dog was pooping right in that exact spot where there's always poop. I walked more slowly and watched as the man and dog finished up and walked away with no move to clean up the poop that was ON THE DAMN FOOTPATH in front of the BANK. The man looked up, saw me, and flinched a little. I just pointed silently at the poop. He glared back. I was about to say something about how it's ILLEGAL to not clean up dog poop, how I've stepped in poop that probably came from HIS DOG...but I restrained myself and marched grumpily away. It was too early for vigilante outrage. Bastard.

From L to me:
I guess it would be pretty cool if you carried a digital camera and took pictures of man, dog and poop. That might intimidate him enough to clean it up. If not, you could print out some glossy 8-1/2" by 11" prints and post them up all over the nearby telephone poles.

From me to L:
If I'm unemployed this summer, I can devote my time to a stakeout. I'll sit in my car in the bank parking lot wearing sunglasses and a porkpie hat, camera in hand.

Mr. Dogshit is going down.

Previous * Guestbook * Next