Latest entry
Older entries
Email me
Diaryland
Clever Title, my old site. Beware popups.

Brent
Bettina
Liz
Kerry
Isaac
Johnny

Friday, Aug. 26, 2005 - 3:43 p.m.

This morning
I was drinking a cup of coffee and suddenly felt a malleable, lumpy mass in my mouth. I thought it was a congealed lump of half-and-half thickener or a large grub or something. I was really grossed out. I panicked and spit the whole mouthful back into my cup, whereupon I discovered that the mass was my gum...my gum that had been in my mouth all along. All morning. I do not know why I only became aware of my gum at 9:17 a.m.

Before lunch
I saw a small store marquis (the kind with moveable letters) on which someone had rearranged the message to read EAT LIP FOR WE PEE.

This afternoon
I hit and killed a bird with my car. The bird swooped in to eat a worm half a second before I reached it, and there was nowhere I could swerve. It made me sad.

Tonight
I somehow have to get excited about our second-to-last show. I'm not excited, though. I hate the set we're playing. We're opening for Rainer Maria, and I would like to be good and happy and impressive, but we are playing sucky songs, and we will play them rustily. I really am trying to get excited about it, but I'm just dreading it. Yuck.

Previous * Guestbook * Next