Latest entry
Older entries
Email me
Diaryland
Clever Title, my old site. Beware popups.

Brent
Bettina
Liz
Kerry
Isaac
Johnny

Wednesday, Sept. 28, 2005 - 8:33 p.m.

I got up at 5 AM to finish an assignment, because I have not yet figured out how to balance a class with full-time work and 2.5 bands. I was wound up all day, but now I am crashing...as good a time as any for a check-in.

I have only a few things to say:

A few weeks ago I said to L "Dude, what if your name was Gene?" This has become my favorite topic for speculation. Today I decided that if L's name was Gene he would develop rashes on his elbows from sun exposure. It's a fun game -- anyone can play!

Oh, and there was a huge writeup of the Pixies cover project in the state paper last weekend -- seriously, it was a full sheet, half picture and half article. It can be found here and, until Friday, at the bottom of the front page of The State. We are not all as fat as we look in that picture. Overhyped? Check. Misquoted? Check, but nothing egregious. And it turned out to be a kickass show, so I was happy for the publicity.

I had something else to say, but I've forgotten it.

Previous * Guestbook * Next